Skip to content

10 cds I never get tired of hearing

September 24, 2010

Just in case this is in question – I am a music LOVER. When I was a kid and teen I spent a lot of money on music. First it was 45’s (those were vinyl singles, kids), then tapes (!) and cds (I don’t like mp3s very much – I will always buy the cd if I like the music). During those wonderful days of seemingly endless disposable income, I probably bought at least 10 albums a year, sometimes up to 30. In recent years however, I’ll admit that I’ve bought very little, to none. Mostly because I’ve been making my own music, and doing a lot of trades with other musicians, and being pretty un-impressed with most things I hear on commercial radio, but also because the stuff I really love most is from years gone by and I already own it.

But that being said, I do have quite an extensive collection of music and combined with Mike’s collection we have the option of listening to almost 1000 different cds. Funny how that is though – just like the 90/10 or 80/20 rule, I find myself listening to same ones from day to day, week to week, year to year. Not because I can’t find the others – they are alphabetized of course – but just because I love them. The whole package. Every track.

Here are 10 of them (in alphabetical order by artist):

  1. Jeff Buckley – Grace
  2. Crowded House – Recurring Dream – The Very Best of Crowded House
  3. Donald Fagen – The Nightfly
  4. Peter Gabriel – So
  5. Keb’ Mo’ – Just Like You
  6. Bonnie Raitt – The Best of Bonnie Raitt
  7. Ron Sexsmith – Retriever
  8. Steely Dan – Aja
  9. Sting – 10 Summoners Tales
  10. Tears for Fears – Tears Roll Down

Of course, I love a lot more artists and albums than these 10, but that would be another list.  🙂

Maybe some of these are favourites of yours, too? I’d love to know if you care to share.

Yay music!

Kim

xo

www.kimjarrett.com

gigs – cds – mp3s – news – blog

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

