Skip to content

Another Year Older… A Birthday Wish

November 20, 2013

Times flies. People say this all the time. Some people feel it more than others. I’m feeling it very strongly these days. Mostly because being a December baby, I get hit with a double dose of reflectivity – the year end in general, and my own personal year end. I used to find it depressing. Luckily, for the last decade or so I’ve felt pretty satisfied at the end of each year. I guess that comes with knowing what you want, and doing it. And maybe, just getting older in itself helps.

So, as I approach my 39th birthday (!) I’m sitting here thinking I should do something special to mark the occasion. It’s not the big 4-0 yet, but I think 39 is a good number. Not too old, not too young. Experienced and a bit more cynical perhaps, but still hopeful and excited about, well – *some* things… 😉 See – there’s that cynicism.

Often people ask me what I would like for my birthday. I normally don’t want anything aside from hanging out with friends and family but this year I *do* want something, and I’m asking for it. For those of you who have read my blog before, you’ve no doubt noticed that some posts are videos of songs that I write with Elana Harte in her kitchen. We write them in a few hours, then we post them that same session. It’s a ton of fun and we’ve written quite a number of tunes together over the last few years. I believe 16 is the current count, although we only started videoing them recently.

So – what do I want for my birthday, then? I would love, love, love for you to reserve a seat (or two!) to come see Elana & I play some of these songs, among others, at the very beautiful and intimate downtown Toronto listening room – Musideum. The show isn’t until Saturday, January 18th, 2014 so it won’t interfere with your busy holiday plans. And – I would love you even more than I already do.

Please click the link below and make my birthday dreams come true!

http://musideum.com/concerts/elana-harte-kim-jarrett/

Thanks as always – I look forward to seeing you in 2014!

Kim
xo
www.kimjarrett.com
gigs – cds – mp3s – news – blog

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Janet permalink
    November 20, 2013 3:39 pm

    Sounds great Kim, Happy Birthday soon and reservation for me and Aimee entered, can’t wait!

    • November 20, 2013 3:42 pm

      Yay! That’s so great, Janet. Thank you! I know I’ll see you & Aimee before then, too. xo

Leave a Reply

